Talking about our work at the Rollins College Student Resource Center, Florida, USA

Journal 2

Extroverted = 40%, Intuitive = 25%, Thinking = 31%, Perception = 17%

I took the test and was dumbfounded at the results; I would not label myself as an ENTP. I answered the questions truthfully and I feel that the questions asked were worded in a way that would kind of lead you to an answer.It’s like asking a rhetorical question. In this case, instead of asking a question whose answer is common sense, they asked a more elusive question that would pinpoint you one way or the other.

The test basically called me someone who is full of good ideas but never follows through something they signed up for. A lazy person, for short. I do miss some commitments, like anyone does, but I would not classify myself as someone who does not tie the loose ends at the end of something.

Somethings were right on, and that was scary. I do not let emotions clout my judgment and this is something I take great pride in. It felt that throughout most of the explanation, the test was praising my personality, almost as if it were the perfect one. Then I sat back, and thought it probably told everyone something somewhere along the lines of, “you’re unique and close to perfect.” I scanned down the entire explanation and not one defect was listed about my personality type. I know I’m not perfect. To better understand my personality, I would like to see more of a balance. I know there are areas I excel at, and then there are others with room for improvement.

I was not dissapointed at the results but disillusioned, I think I got my hopes up way too much for this.

Leave a comment